Welcome to Competitive Edge Products, Inc!

BBB link to Competitive Edge Products, inc.1-866-308-5484
M-F 7am-5pm MST

New Lifetime Poolside Basketball Hoop 1306 Polycarbonate Backboard Goal System

Availability: Out of stock

$183.73

1306 Lifetime Poolside Basketball Hoop

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Stars
29 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Slam Dunk! Review by Poolmom
Stars
This pool basketball hoop is sturdy, solid and very good quality materials. Have two boys, ages 11 and 16. They love it! Hoop is full-size and higher off the ground than previous hoop we had. Great value for the price.(FYI- basketball not included.) (Posted on 7/8/2014)
AWESOME Review by NJMOM
Stars
We just got this pool basketball set last week, and so far, my kids haven't stopped playing with it. I have four kids, aged from 12 to 21 -- 3 girls, 1 boy, they all love it. It is taking some really hard hits (particularly from my son, of course) and the backboard is taking it fine. It is a very good looking set, we have a really beautiful pool with a waterfall, and my husband was concerned that this would ruin the look of our pool -- but even he commented yesterday that the basketball set looks really good out there. I am very glad I went for this one with the clear backboard. Also, I have to commend Competitive Edge, they honored their price guarantee, when I found a lower price on-line, they beat it by $10. as their guarantee states. Also, this item was on backorder when I ordered it, and I was concerned that the backorder date would keep getting pushed back (as so many other companies do), but it came in exactly on time, and was shipped promptly after that. My only slight negative was that I found assembly a bit difficult (I did it myself) but I was still able to assemble in a few hours. (Not bad for a girl). Also after reading some other reviews I am concerned about the rust issue -- but I intend to keep an eye on it and touch up any rust spots. with paint or clear coat. But so far, no problems. Overall, LOVE IT! BUY IT!!! (Updated on 6/23/2013.) (Posted on 6/23/2013)
do not fall in love with it! Review by BB Jones
Stars
This is my second one of these. It last two years and then the base metal pole will rust as will the basketball hoop. The rust will drip into your pool and mar the pool floor surface. Its a good product, but protect it from rust with whatever creative way you can! (Posted on 6/9/2013)
Having fun with my new goal! Review by Debbie
Stars
Great product, great price. Well built and lots of fun. Company honored their advertised "beat on-line price by $10" plus no tax or shipping. Couldn't have done better. (Posted on 8/20/2012)
Never Received it Review by John
Stars
The product may be good, but the communication on availability and shipping was terrible. I was told via e-mail and on-line that it would ship and be delivered on a certain date. When it did not arrive as promised, I e-mailed the company and found out that it would not ship for another 2 weeks and would not have it for almost 3 weeks. I canceled the order and ordered the same product for another on-line source. I paid a little more, but at least I am getting the product. From Competitive Edge: Delivery times are provided based on past shipping experience, but never guaranteed. This product ships directly from Lifetime Products, the manufacturer. If they have any production issues, like in the case of this order, we are beholden to the dates they provide us. We also offer backorder discounts whenever there is a delay while we wait for Lifetime to complete production. (Posted on 6/2/2012)
Great product Review by Beent
Stars
We are having a great time playing basketball with this pool side hoop. It is a very attractive addition to our pool (Posted on 5/29/2012)
Sturdy product but POOR Hardware. Review by RAM
Stars
Very sturdy product but hardware flaws. I used this hoop for one (5 months) season and the hardware rusted so severe that it left rust stains on my concrete and the hardware needs replaced. I took the unit in for the winter so it was only exposed to the summer weather. This hoop would have easily been a 5 star and highly recommended if they used stainless steel hardware. The rods for the wheels are completely rusted and for the most part unusable. The bolts used to hold the hoop and braces are all rusted and need replaced. I understand there will be maintenance to the steel components like the post but to not use stainless steel for the hardware is inexcusable. Come on Lifetime, FIX IT!!! (Posted on 5/27/2012)
My 13 year old assembled this Review by MDuncan
Stars
This basketball net has been great so far. My 13 year old son could not wait for me to assemble, so he did most of it himself. I helped with the heavy stuff but he did most of it. the product looks great and seems to be very safe, but I have only had it a week. Very happy. (Posted on 5/23/2012)
Great pool hoop for the price Review by EJH
Stars
Strong, easy to assemble, safe. Will last a couple of seasons in saltwater coastal humid outdoor environment before too much rust sets in. So far have bought three over the years. (Posted on 4/11/2012)
Love it Review by Will
Stars
Great Pool side Basketball goal. Seems to be very sturdy and looks great. The kids are loving it. (Posted on 4/10/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: New Lifetime Poolside Basketball Hoop 1306 Polycarbonate Backboard Goal System

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Stars